Losses in life

Have you ever felt how easily life changes from one moment to another? Because its most important parts are altered.

People, mostly people. They change, they grow old, they go away, they disappoint, they take and give, build and destroy.

It breaks my heart every time I think about the number of times where people disappointed me. Especially those whom I entrusted with my secrets, my lows and highs, who used them to mock me, abuse of my heart, and make me feel like every mistake I made is 1000 times bigger. Even worse, those who only showed up when I was needed, but forgot me when I needed them. So many of those, right?

But what really tears my heart into shreds is the number of people who genuinely cared about me, and I didn’t know how to appreciate it, until it was too late….

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.